Pickles and menus

Yesterday, we made some bread and butter pickles. These are from our garden. S is a great gardener. She has plants all over. we bought those cool vintage style ball jars. Love that color.Image

Home blessing day is done( Flylady Mondays !)

im heading out to staples to get some binders for the picture reorganizing. I hope they have the slips. On line it said online only. I have coupons to use so hopefully it won’t cost me anything.I’m  faxing off my LLS insurance stuff. I’ll get the reimbursement in a month or so. Sometimes it’s sooner. It’ll help as I’m behind on my 52 week savings. I’m doing great with my $5 challenge. If you’re interested, it’s just when ever you have $5 bill you save it  and not spend it . I’m up to $200. It’s fun and easy.

Menus for the week:

  • Sunday: roast chicken, potatoes, grilled tofu , and delicious broccoli from the garden
  • monday : chicken tacos or chicken salad, not sure yet!
  • Tuesday:pasta night
  • Wednesday: Cobb salad
  • Thursday: spinach lasagna
  • Friday: pizza or Tacos
  • Saturday: Sammies of some sort.

Sunday night chit chat w/ out Carla

Finished a “A Tree Grows in Brooklyn” , I loved this as a kid and still love it as an adult.

now I’m reading Evanovich’s  new book” Big Girl Panties” , not impressed.

Listening to our chickens

Looking forward to getting my oncology appt over with.

Grateful to be doing all the decluttering and getting rid off stuff while I still feel good.

Leave a Reply

