Our studio

ImageSo, here’s our studio. It was my school room for homeschooling till z got into high school. Plus, everyone uses it for something. My husband plays guitar here, my daughter plays her electric piano. And I read out here. Since our house is small it’s been one of the best things we ever did. So new colors. I want the main house a way darker green but this worked out. My daughter is painting the inside. She is starting her MLS on line graduate school  so we’re putting out the Heywood Wakefield desk for her to work on. I’m going to move our Heywood Wakefield dining table in our bed room as a desk. I was going to sell it as it wobbles unless it is against a wall, so now I will repurpose it. It’s actually nifty as it folds down (with the leaves out ) quite small. So a win win. Now I can explore buying a farm type table. 

On another note, I’m 100% sure I didn’t have shingles but a chlorine burn from the pool. My husband has sprinkled shock that morning and he thinks it landed on my floatie. I think I overreacted, but it certainly was burning and itching. So I stopped the acyclovir. If I need it again, I’ll have some on hand.  I’m still waiting to hear from Curascript . Not sure what’s up there. If I don’t hear by Wednesday I’ll call the nurse.  Also, I had faxed my insurance reimbursement to LLS, midmonth. Well I called today and they never recieved it so I went to town and refaxed it. So somewhere in cyber space is my LLS forms. Next time I’ll just mail them like I usually do.  I appreciate that I can get that grant and help monetarily. 

2 thoughts on “Our studio

  1. Hi Chris…love reading “Tahoe Girl”…you are truly amazing!
    Love to all of you…and Happy B-Day to Z…Thinking of you…

Leave a Reply

