Tree day!

Well, it’s an exciting day around here. We are getting the first very large tee(ponderosa pine) taken down. Plus ,a very large oak branch that sits over the driveway where my daughter parks her vw. We won’t be here to see the action with a crane and crew as I’m heading down to Sacramento to the oncology office . I see the doctor and get zometa. So well be gone for all of the morning. Zometa,an IV, takes about an hour. But it’s getting in there, getting started etc, that can take a while. So I’m planning we’ll be home by 1pm. I am very excited, well not about the IV, but the tree!

Yesterday was also busy. we went to trader joes, and Winco.  I haven’t separated out food and non food, but it wasn’t too bad of a shop and I got a ton of things.

last night we had a yummy broccoli cheddar soup with cheese toast.  Tonight is spaghetti with a meat sauce, and marinara for the non meat eaters, salad and maybe I’ll pick up some garlic bread, or make it at least. 

We are both up early so I can  get my walk in before the crew shows up and we need to leave by 8am to get to Sacramento.

Leave a Reply

