Wednesdays musings and budget updates

So, my sister has been here since Friday. It’s been challenging and once I finally had to say we really can’t talk Obama anything because she goes into a tirade of negative everything. I finally said we really have opposite opinions so let’s not talk about it. 

, We went to see the ray and Charles Eames exhibit I’ve wanted to see forever and it was good , then we had a very fancy lunch at Biba in Sacramento . Very expensive too. So the budget kind of has been hit hard, especially because  I’m  buying extra food and wine , she likes her wine,that I’ve been buying. Oh well, most of this has been cash from my 52 week savings so that’s been hit but not checking. 

Christmas and Hanukkha gifts are almost done. My son wants a new PC or Xbox so that money is set aside. Other than that, I think we’re going to come out around $1200. I had $1000 in Santa so not too bad. But we’ve been spending too much on this and that and I need to get back to this is all there is for that category and stop. We also have our house insurance due next week and that’s $1000. But we put that into sinking when we got the stock option money earlier this year. Little did we know at the time that we can only do that once, we had planned on doing another withdrawal early 2014. The main reason being since I have an incurable cancer we wanted to do some extra things while I can. But, we will just keep going. 

I’ve felt really good this week off rev/ dex, I’m walking one extra round in the park so that’s terrific. I’m also past 5 months, and heading toward the 6 month mark. Pretty exciting……of course now were headed into rainy weather so it’ll be more challenging. But I’m going to do it. ImageThis is a print done by Ray Eames.

Leave a Reply

