A new week and a new year!

So it’s Monday, and it’s a new week. 

The last few days were nice. Pretty normal for us. I worked friday and Saturday at the best little job in the world. The library was so slow, even slower at our branch than normal. I’ve read a few books that were ok. The Forgotten Garden, is good if you like a mystery that’s not murder. Then some Robert Parker’s Jesse stone books. I like these. They are quick , and I like the character. 

Then Sunday it was a Costco, winco trip. I’m all set for groceries for a week or two. I’ll need to get to Costco with the coupon book in January as turbo tax, and some other items I use are on sale. But other than that, and veggies , we should be fine. 

This is my week off revlimid and no dex Saturday, so it’s nice to get that break. I’m going in this morning to get my blood test. This month is uunusual,as my doctor is moving over to Mercy cancer center, so I’ll have this test and then he’ll get the results and then I’ll see him at the end of the month. This finishes month 5. I’m not sure but I feel my numbers are probably the same or still inching up. 

Yesterday, was day 214 walking. This starts week 32 or 33 , but it’s cool and I’m glad we are perservering. 

It’s really kinda fun to go out in the dark and then finish  when it’s just getting light. 

One thought on “A new week and a new year!

  1. I’m planning on taking a trip to Costco to use the new coupon book too. So glad that you have found the best little job in the world for you. Good for you doing all that walking!

Leave a Reply

