Santa Barbara mini vacation

imageimageWe left Sunday,it was nice since I didn’t take my dex on Saturday night. I felt pretty good. It’s a long drive but I did ok.

We checked into the holiday express and it was quite nice and only a few steps away from State street, which is where everything is. Plus, th beach was a few blocks away, but we drove and parked. Then we walked out Stearns wharf. It was just getting to be sunset. We found a nice little restaurant, Moby Dick, and settled in with a glass of wine and relax. I’ll try and add the pictures as the upload.

then we headed out to a nice Mexican restaurant. Pretty good. I’m pretty fussy about spending money on food. So, this was good.

Then the next day we were out walking at 6:30 am along the beach trail. Glorious! Then we went to the Sambos on the beach side. I wanted to go here for breakfast since in Tucson we used to go there when we were in college. this sambos was  the first and last so it’s kinda cool. I’ll fill in more later on the museums, and other restaurants.

Leave a Reply

