Wednesday catch up!

It’s mid week, and I’m a little off my game. Haven’t blogged in a few days,, so here’s some catch up. Walking is going ok. We are on day 252. Still only doing 2 miles but I think when the weather is warmer I’ll want to do more. This morning it was 28* ,thats cold. We are also finally in for rain over the next week. We do need it but it changes the morning routine. 

Work was ok yesterday, I still have a bit of a sinus thing going on so not feeling 100%. I had put on a nice split pea soup for dinner in the crock pot. Then my daughter used her hair dryer and blew the circuit so when I got home from work the split pea soup in the crock pot was uncooked since it turned off. Fortunately, split pea only takes an hour on the stove ,so in to a pot it went. Then my son and his new girl friend call and see if they can eat with us… Uhh, ok I guess, it’s a good thing I put that soup on the stove.

I’m off to the drop stuff off at the thrift store and go to staples, and the the grocery store for a few things. I’m going to try and keep food budget at or under $500. So I only want to buy essentials. I put Santa $ away from this check and our 0 savings(which is for sinking funds). I also need to call propane and that’s going to be a hit. Also, our taxes are going to be a hit but we expected that with the stock sale last year. Somehow it’s all gone but that’s life here. It’s always something. 

I also, was reading Joshua Becketts new book on clutter free kids( not exact title.), but realized my next phase of minimalism is to work on the having only one item of something. I’ve decluttered most everything in the house, but my 2 adult children’s rooms(that’s their domain ), but I still feel there’s too much. Maybe getting rid of duplicates will help, or some furniture. We don’t have a lot if furniture but maybe there’s something I can look at differently.ImageThis  part of our front room , notice the new grateful dead albums recently framed.

This week in the Flylady zone, I did the kitchen. Always a big job and I broke down and bought her calendar , which I think is the best for writing on. I had bought one at staples with coupons but the dates were just not bold enough. So I’m happy which the Flylady one. 

Leave a Reply

