Well, the tax man cometh:(

It is pretty bad. Worst than I had calculated. We figured we be hit by the stock sale and we were but without our son as a dependent because he claimed himself, it added more. Well, it’s done. We have it set for April 10. I can’t make it up in those 2 months but maybe I can get a small part put aside. We did put the $6000 away for this but since it’s more we will just have to be really careful with any spending and that means getting the Santa Fe  is off the table. I’m going to try and get my van in to the shop and get at least the shocks done so pulling the tent trailer will be better. 

Oh well, I’m depressed about it but tomorrow is another day.

2 thoughts on “Well, the tax man cometh:(

  1. Oh no! That’s a LOT of taxes you have to pay!! Can you get them to adjust your paychecks next year so you don’t have to pay so much? That’s brutal…. 😦

    • Hi Carla, it is so brutal. Just when I thought we were getting ahead. Yes, my husband is going to have to change his deductions, but with our son now not a dependent because he’s working part time , it added quite a bit. Such a bummer.

Leave a Reply

