Monday, my no dex day!

It is so nice to have sorta a normal day today and yesterday. Not being on dex let’s me get some things done that on “normal” dex weeks I don’t do. So yesterday I did some gardening. We’re going to try out the square foot garden idea. We have a big garden and herb garden but iwant to try and grow all our vegies this summer and have enough to freeze. My daughter is a big gardener and really does most of the seed starting etc. but I have always gardened even as a child. We bought a new lemon Meyer tree to replace the once that got hit with frost and now don’t produce. So we will keep that in. Pot. And put in the green house come winter. It’s so great to have your own lemons. So today we are going to put in more lettuce, chard, radishes and whatever else I can find. It’s suppose to start raining tomorrow so it’s good timing.

i had my blood test this morning and what a hassle. I got there 7:20, no lab work is there. So I think ok, I’ll go over to Starbucks  ,get a coffee and wait till 8 and then call the cancer center. So, that’s what I do and find out he forgot to put the order in , so I have to wait for the nurse to come in at 9. So, home I go and she calls like 15 min later and puts the order in. So back to the lab at 9 and I’m back home by 9:17. Still a hassle.then I ask her to please be sure my revlimid order is in as this is my week off but I start Friday. Ok, she’ll call him at the other center. So, I’m the patient, should I be the one having to figure this all out?.

 

One thought on “Monday, my no dex day!

  1. Hi Tahoe Girl, guess I’m opposite of you, where on dx days (20mg.)@ 108lb…68yrs…. I can’t stop moving, turn up the stereo and my mind tells me I could go out and wash the house, my body tells me Don’t Even think about it. I certainly accomplish many tasks. And then by day 3 it’s crash time.. Been on Rev.3yrs, One tumor @ L5.. osteopororsis diag.$ 48ys, level now is fracture zone, so guess you say it’s a double wammie. BUT I was there for our Grandgirl’s graduation this year, attended a “Frozen Party” with our grandgirls(5 & 7) and had my picture taken with SANTA… Making Memmories***** Life IS Good. thank you Tahoe Girl for sharing.

Leave a Reply

