Minimalist Monday

I did most of my fly lady stuff yesterday, just a few things today, like vacuum and steam mop. It’s the bathroom zone , so because ours is so small and minimalist, there’s not much to do. It takes 15 minutes too to deep clean. Also our bedroom is sparse do 5 minutes tops to straighten, make bed etc. 

Today, it’s just those few things and I’m going to plant some marigolds. There’s one load of laundry. I might go to target for a few food items I like to get there, but I may not. B still needs to get out the patio umbrellas and we need to see what kind of shape they’re in. 

We had BBQ turkey burgers and griller for the vegie. It was good. Tonight I’m making a cheese soufflé as I need to use up some gruyere and I have lots of eggs.

im also getting my LLS insurance stuff ready to go out. They are an amazing organization and any of you out there who are runners and want to help raise money for the leukemia lymphoma society , it’s called Team in training. Thank you all who do it as my grant comes from these dedicated people. 

Well, off for the day, another beautiful day in Northern California .

Leave a Reply

