Back to the library!

I’m working the afternoon shift, which usually doesn’t work for me as I like to lay down @ 3pm. But, it’s ok to mix it up once in a while. We’re having a BBQ tonight. I think turkey burgers. I might or might not make a side. A salad?

our weather is suppose to be warm this week and it should be really nice.

Still working on May ‘s budget, and I’m going to set up a strict budget for my son who thinks money grows in trees. He does work at Kmart and is full time in school, but he still just piddle so away money on lots of little things. So this month I’m going to help him really plan a budget for eating out, fun $ ,gas, his rent to us and whatever else I can think of. 

Our budget is tight as we have had all those extra bills ,but I think my main goal is to get our zero balance in the checking up. It’s a cushion we need. I may go back and use my YNAB , but usually I’m a paper and pencil budgeter. (Is that a word?).

So off for the day, hope it’s a good one too!

Leave a Reply

