Zometa and low neutrophils:(

I’m sitting here in tHe chemo room. A 40 minute infusion of zometa. IV got my Gatorade and a blanket. Plus, of course, my iPad.
Hopefully I won’t spike a fever tonight, so I’ll drink lots of stuff.

So, he’s holding off starting Revlimid a week cuz my neutrophils are@ 1300. It’s not too bad but it’s lower than it has been. So I’ll stay off an extra week. I kinda figured something was up. The good news is m protein is holding steady at .3 so no change.

I’m still having diarrhea problems, so maybe a week off extra will help. He doesn’t seem worried about the holding off a week. I’m more the worrier. About most things.

Leave a Reply

