Friday financials

I tallied up most of Julys expenses and I think I was on the mark with most. Food/ non food is always problematic but I think I got it @$778. So I’m good with that. That includes cat food, TP, whatever else. I’ve tried separating food/ non food, but it gets messed up so I think this is the way to go. Just a certain amount to cover each week. With another $70 that was alcohol. So, about $200 each week. The only other non planned money was 3 gift cards totaling $40. Now I’m putting in a line item for gifts and I’ll start at $20. Household was @200. That’s all the Home Depot and true value stops made by hubby. Mostly pool and yard stuff. I budgeted 200 so, slightly over is good. 

August will be interesting with getting the used car for Z. He’s focused on a Subaru . I like that but most are well over 100,000 miles so, there maybe repairs later. Plus we need to account for tax and license. Plus we don’t know the cost factor of increased insurance yet. 

Plus he went so far over our 700 minutes on verizon, I’m slightly freaked out at what it’ll be. But, he will be paying that as soon as I know. 

It is hot here again. Today is suppose to be 103 yikes, I hate the heat. 

Okay, off to Flylady and then the library.

One thought on “Friday financials

  1. Haven’t stopped by in a while, but saw this post and wanted to comment. For what it’s worth:

    Monthly budget: If you are strong-willed, try putting everything on a credit card, paying the balance at the end of each month. All purchases are itemized into various areas – grocery – home – restaurant – etc. Great way to keep a handle on what $$ is spent and on what. I use Discover or American Express for these very reasons. Yes, use their money for the month. This way your money is still drawing interest and safe from ATM fraud. But – – always pay the entire amount each month. The interest can sneak up and kill you, if you don’t.

    Cell phone: Check out Virgin Mobile. Great plans and no contracts. Being single I chose the 300 voice minutes and unlimited text and web for $35.00. I like not being tied to a contract and the unlimited texting makes my time at the Cancer Center more bearable when I need to be in touch with other doctors or folks I depend on for various health-related issues.

    Stay strong and do what you have to do.
    Cheers
    The Cajun

Leave a Reply

