Shopping at Sur La Table

I decided to go for it …. The pizza steel. It has the best reviews for a crispy crust and heats higher than a stone and will not crack. It was 79.99, plus then I bought some King Arthur pizza flour to try and well, let’s just say quite a few other little things. We are going to call this my anniversary gifts. I made the pizzas last night and they were perfect. The steel did get a little dis colored where pizza sauce and cheese spilt. I thought it wasn’t going to do that.  But no big deal. 

Today I’m making another no knead loaf of bread. I like this recipe as you keep the dough in the fridge till you need it and then cut off a chunk and bake. 

Also, I’m staying home today and just Flyladying, and reading. Back to the library tomorrow .Tonight is chile rellenos with chiles from the farmers market and beans. 

 

Leave a Reply

