Tuesday work and the week ahead!

I’m at the library alone this week as my co worker is at Disneyland. It’s nice to do shifts alone. Thursday the other person will fill in but I’ll do Friday and Saturday too. There’s always stuff to do, transit, book drop, etc. but it’s nice to go at an easy pace. Today is the longer day and it’s somewhat tiring and I get a little nervous about GI issues. I have some immodium to take when I get there. I have a light salad for lunch. I try not to eat too much there because of the GI stuff. But, if I need to run to the bathroom , I put out the “I’ll be right back” sign. I’m so lucky since this is probably the only branch I could do this in. Plus we have a sink right in our work back area so I can keep my hands constantly washed.

My walk was nice this morning , no one there to start. I like the early time now.
My foot is still bothering me but I have to wait to see the podiatrist.

I’ve got a new bread recipe I’m making. It’s from Tartine bakery in SF. It’s not a no knead per say, but relatively easy. Oh, I bought an early Christmas present for my self. All bread bakers who are serious WEIGH there flour. So I dragged B to crate and barrel on Sunday and got an oxo scale. Very nice and I’m hoping to take bread making to a new level it’s sort of my passion right now.
I also put together a lasagna at 7 am to bake when I get home at 5pm.

I just finished reading ” the life-changing magic of tidying up by Marie Kondo
This is a fun book and I did get some great ideas from it, mostly, when you pick up item in your house, is there a spark of joy you get from it. If not out it goes. I did a little deeper decluttering with this and liked it.

Leave a Reply

