Saturday morning

It’s chilly here but nothing like the rest of the country is experiencing. Still it was 39 when we started our walk. I’m off to the library and then I’m going to do a few errands in town. Almost all my Christmas shopping is done, but really we don’t have any family to buy for. I send my sister some homemade jams and a bottle of Downton abbey wine I found at World market. My brother I just give money to. And that’s it.no grandparents, or other family. Kinda sad in some ways but that’s the way our family tree is. My sister has a lot of family as each of her 5 children have lots of kids( the catholic thing).

Dinner is a fondue as it was a free item and it’s dated today, so I’m getting some vegies and that’ll be dinner. Tonight is back to 16 mg of dex so tomorrow won’t be as much fun as we’ve had. We will see how my numbers are back on dex.
But that’s not till mid December before I know that.

We’ve got some big expenses coming up, including property taxes,house insurance, my sons dental surgery. So December will be a financial hit for sure.

Leave a Reply

