Simplifying , decluttering, rain and more!.

“Have nothing in your house that you do not know to be useful, or believe to be beautiful.”

– William Morris

I’ve been back in the simplifying mode. I have a huge load to go to the little thrift store in town, but it’s been raining so much ,I haven’t been able to drop off. I read a blog about decluttering and I like his approach of everything needs a home. Pretty much the same as everything in its place and a place for everything. But , I like this little adaptation, that everything has a home or out it goes. I’m looking around and see a few more things to go.

With Christmas decorations up , it’s more visually cluttered, but I love our little bird tree, our snoopy tree, our big tree, and the ugly ornament tree. Yes, that’s a lot but we do enjoy them. My daughter and I did get rid of quite a few ornaments and quite a few of the hallmark boxes for ornaments that were not in the best shape. It takes up less space to wrap them in bubble wrap. I’m hoping to get everything in one plastic bin. That down from 4. It might end up I big bin and a small bin. I have 2 fake trees to give away too. So all in all lots of stuff going. My daughter does a great job purging, my son, not so much, his room is still a disaster zone. But I close the door, it is his space, so I respect that. Oh, I do go in and empty the burgeoning garbage pail.

RAIN,OMG, it was torrential. Our our got almost 4 inches of rain and there was flooding all over. Our driveway looked like a river. I get a little concerned with the ground being so saturated as that’s a way trees fall. But we need the rain in California ,so….

Saw the foot doctor too. It’s spurs on top of my foot. Surgery or ? She was little odd, not very revealing. She said I had a small mass under my ball of my foot from the bone trying to protect itself. She tried to drain it but when nothing happened, she said ,I guess it’s bursitis thing.( not sure if that’s what she said). Anyway I got a cortisone shot, and she wasn’t sure if that would help. She also said my feet don’t land right and I could benefit from orthopedic things to put in shoes, to the tune of $450. I said , let’s do it. She thought the reason the spurs happened is because of this. I’m going to try that, and give it 6 months. Then I’ll reconsider the bone shaving surgery ( yuck!).

I’m off to the library this morning.

maybe I’ll do a little more holiday decorating , if there’s any left to do.

Also, someone suggested to put the friends for sale books in alphabetical order. Good idea.

Not sure what’s on the dinner menu, but probably pasta with spinach as have a lot to use.

 

Leave a Reply

