Hello 2015! Goodbye 2014!

2014 was a good year for us. My health is stable. My m- protein continues to be around .3 or .4, so not bad. I’ve felt ok. I had tons of GI issues but they seem to have improved. Dex is still a challenge, but that’s the way it goes.
Last January we went to Santa Barbara and it was great. We also camped at Santa Cruz, tahoe twice, and bodega bay. So we had some great trips.

My just keep walking project is still going and we are on day 580 or so. I’m not super motivated but I still do it.
My little job at the library is fun and I enjoy interacting with people.
My husband’s job is great and his health is good.
Both if my children, who live at home, are healthy.

2015 starts with me needing 2 root canals which I admit I’m scared about but will persevere. I’m suppose to get zometa in 2 weeks but will need to wait because of the teeth. This of course makes me nervous about my bones.
I’m off Revlimid, starting today, so that’s nice. But I e been really really tired and oddly where my tooth was not bothering me at all, now it is. Right after my cleaning. Oh well.
We’ve had big expenses and dug into EF too much, but we managed to keep the 401 contributions going. I’m still not sure about retirement ( can we afford to live here.? There’s no downsizing question as this house is less than 900 sq feet. It’s that we still have a mortgage that’s too high. I will continue to process what to do.
Well, I hear champagne calling as we didn’t have any last night.

May 2015 be a year of health, prosperity, travel, fun and good things!

2 thoughts on “Hello 2015! Goodbye 2014!

Leave a Reply

