Still waiting

Waiting for 2 test result. They must be in so I’ll have to call tomorrow. I’m not good at waiting. Of course, I think the worst. Who knows maybe it’s so bad he doesn’t want to call me. Ok, a bit of an exaggeration. Tomorrow I meet with the radiology guy about the BMB that. I’ll have with conscious sedation. I’m hoping monday. But I don’t know how busy they are. Or maybe people are lining up around the block to get a bone,marrow biopsy. Come in it’s fun, painful.and easy. Ok, enough.

Work is going very oddly. I knew this was going to be a year of changes, all around but this is crazy. So, they’ve let go 2 more extra help. They are decommissioning the branch library in the town I live in. My branch in Applegate is fine since the county owns the building. But, it’s only a matter of time before I’m gone too. Since I didn’t apply for the clerk position, I’ll just be out. It’s a real shame how little they value us. It’s all about what’s good for the permenant staff, and to cover their rear ends. So they closing the main branches Monday, and shutting down another, laying off extra help, but they want to hire permenant partime, so they don’t get their asses sued. Hello, what about me and some others? I’ve been there almost eight years.

Ok, my mood is not good, so it’s grilled cheese for dinner and wine or wine and grilled cheese. Who knows maybe I’ll skip the grilled cheese and just watch Downton
Abbey for hours…..

Leave a Reply

