Saturday stuff

B is going to rent a rototiller and do the garden and front lawn. Then we’ll have to buy a few yards of top soil. Since we’re in such a drought in california we’re not sure if we should plant more garden or some lawn. Our water bill is always high in the summer so I’m not sure.
I want to paint one more wall in the kitchen. This will be a first coat and then I think we’ll need to buy more paint. I really love the white. I didn’t think I would but I do . It’s serene and I like how it brightens everything up.

I’m off to work. I’ll be there alone today and I know I have at least 3 bins of transit. I may not get to shelving all that. It’s a little unusual to get that much so I’m thinking not a lot showed up the other day.

I’m still thinking about getting a monthly cleaner in but haven’t expored the cost. Maybe today I’ll go online and check. I think it would help me manage more easily. It seems even in the last 6 months I can’t do as much as I was, and I seem to not focus as well. Perhaps it’s the revlimid (chemo ) finally doing its thing. Also, I just seem to be having more physical issues. Oh well, I’m sure part of it is getting older and part dealing with the cancer side effects.

I have to plan dinners for the week, and budget money till next payday. But, I got gas and except for milk and a few things we have plenty of groceries.
I have a coupon for free smart chicken( the only chicken I’ll eat), at our Holiday market, so I’m going to get that after work and milk.

Leave a Reply

