May Day

imageIt’s May and everything is blooming. Plus, lots of pollen. I don’t have bad allergies but just enough with the oak and pine pollens. I take a homeopathic pill that works pretty good.

Tonight is Dex night so I’ll take a Benadryl and Ativan. Also after reading the Myeloma Beacon and the colum this month by Andrew about revlimid related diarehea and what he did to stop it by taking Colestid, I’ve decided I’m going to ask for a prescription when I see the doctor next. Even though it’s not as bad as it was, which was pretty bad for almost a year, it’s still a concern. I’ll bring in the article although he did know about the drug when I asked maybe, 5 months ago. Being on pomalyst I haven’t had quite the same issue but it’s always  a concern and I’ve had two to close for comfort calls. So I’m going to do it. Sigh, another drug, but I’d rather not worry constantly where’s a bathroom!!

Last night was pizza night. I’ve been using the recipe from”Date night In”. It’s a very good recipe and does slow rise in the fridge for 24-48 hours. Its a good cook book and I’d recommend it.

Off to library stuff.

Bbq chicken / tofu for dinner.

Another Home Depot trip today….. More money…. Spring is really about spending money on plants , yard, etc. we’re trying to put a brick patio out front and need more pavers. They’re expensive, but it looks nice and clean off the dirt.

Leave a Reply

