Feeling better!

Well, I’m doing better. Today is my dear sons 21st birthday. He’s a great young man. He’s going to a junior college( last semester), and works 2 jobs. He does like to spend money though LOL.

I’m eating  soup, potatoes and yogurt.and anything else that doesn’t require chewing. When I see him next, I’ll say “no more”,give me splint that I can at least eat with. Also, nothing feels different, so it’s probably not working. But we’ll see on Tuesday.

I’m formulating questions for the doctor visit so I’m prepared. It makes me feel better to be prepared. I really don’t know what to expect and that makes me a little nervous. But I’m completely confident he’ll know what is the next step.

so all in all, I feel better. Still a little depressed but not too much. This too will pass.

I have a bunch more tomatoes to process, so far I’ve gotten 6 bags frozen. I’m not doig too much with zucchini, I think I’ve had enough,Ha Ha!!

Our budget is completely blown or rather our EF. We are going to get a new roof. Our roof is 20 years old, and if we’re going to sell in 4 years it needs to be done. It’s a huge expense. Honestly, I’m not sure in retirement we’ll be able to cover these costs.  I guess we will cross that bridge when we get there.

Right now, we’ve got a lot going on, the roof, redoing a room with some sheet rock, my cancer trimageeatments up in the air, my TMJ issues that will include Invisalign . Wow. No wonder I’m depressed. So I’m going to find a good book and escape. Plus, declutter some.

One thought on “Feeling better!

  1. Glad you are feeling a little more positive today. Being prepared is good, and it sounds like you trust your Dr. I do hope the TMJ straightens up quickly. Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

