This week and RAIN!!

Here in northern california we’ve had some really awful fires in the Napa area. Over 400 homes have burned and many displaced families pets, horses, wildlife . Our air had been very smokey. But great news, this afternoon the weather has change. Cooler and we actually got rain. What a blessing.

In other news, tomorrow , I get another CBC panel to see what my neutrophils are. But the update isn’t good. At least in my opinion. My m spike remained at .9 , so that was good. But still on 4 mg of Pom , I hoped to get a response. And my light chains went from 890 to 1040. He wants to do another cycle, so I will, but honestly, I think Pomalyst really isn’t going to work for me. I’m not looking forward to the next line of treatment but , that’s what’s in store. I’d be pretty shocked if Pom drops my numbers this cycle.

So, we went to Ikea yesterday. Always really a fun place to look at all the arrangements they make and neat things. We got the doors for the Pax closet we bought years ago and well, never finished. And some curtains for my daughters redone room. If you need curtains at a totally reasonable price, IKEA is the place. Both pairs with 2 curtains were 29 each. That’s a great price.

Tomorrow, I’m dropping off a huge load to goodwill and then some items to the Cancer thrift store that are too nice for goodwill. One is a brand new spiralizer ,used a few times, and the other a brand new mandolin for vegies. After I cut my self on the mandoline, I decided it wasn’t the kinda kitchen tool I wanted to keep.

I can use a knife or a veggie peeler to make ribbons. ( which I don’t really do. )

It was Rosh Hoshannah yesterday at sundown. This is the Jewish new year. Of course we’re not Jewish but for some reason I like the Jewish holidays a lot. So L’Shanah Tovah!!! Happy new year.

I like to think this is the beginning of a new and healthy year. We shall see.

Leave a Reply

