Decluttering and budget stuff!!

Finally dropped the goodwill stuff off.  And we dropped off some at Cancer thrift. Honestly, with all I’ve decluttered it’s amazing there’s more still.

image image

Went and and did some grocery shopping and then a stop at Home Depot for paint and plywood.

So, budget is going ok. I decided for the umpteenth time to have an EF of cash at home. So I put $200 in to start. With these fires and how quickly people had to evacuate. It seems like a good idea to have cash ready. Plus we’re going to get emergency packs ready. Over at http://www.prudenthomemaker.com , She has packs for all of them. Now I think if we can 1 or 2 done to start thatll be good.

Gas is an amazing $2.57 . So I put my $25 in my old van. I give my self $25 for the van and $25 for the vw. So far that’s all I’ve needed. I don’t drive any great distance. I need to calculate food and non food costs. That’s our biggest variable. We’re almost done paying all my medical copays. The last is the BMB one and that still at $700. So hopefully soon. Our Mortgage goes up in October as the Harp modification ends.I’d like to find out if we can reapply but I think it’s a one time deal. But I’ll check.

Overall, things are steady.

Leave a Reply

