Sunday walking

We were out about 6:15 and nobody else was there yet, so nice.

Todaywas equal sunrise, sunset. 6:55 sunrise, 6:55 sunset. It’s cloudy today but still warm @ 85. Not too bad.

B leaves on his trip to Maryland tomorrow am at 3am to get his 6 am flight. He’ll be gone till Friday.

This week I go in for my Invisalign set up. I’m glad as I’m sick of this other thing in my mouth. I’m hoping the Invisalign is easier to eat and talk with.

I’m going monday or Tuesday to get a wig. What you say?? Well, since July I’ve lost half my hair due to the steroid I’m on. That’s the best the doctor could come up with. My dex was increased to 20 mg and he’s guessing it’s due to that. But I’m pretty self conscious about it so , my last wig I had when I didn’t have any hair, I gave away last year.  I think I paid @ $125 or so for it . So I’m willing to pay that for something again.

the hair is still coming out and until it stops I think I’m going to need the wig. My hair has been quite long and full. Now it’s wispy and mid length.

Oh, well, it’s always something.

Im mid way in my Pom cycle so, still a bit to go till I can get a blood test. 2 weeks about.  I’m anxious to finish , get the results and plan the next stage. I don’t hold out too much that this cycle is the one.

Not to be pessimistic , it just hasn’t done it in the last 4 cycles so….

2 thoughts on “Sunday walking

  1. I think it sounds like you are being realistic not pessamistic. So sorry that you are losing so much hair. I am never happy with my hair anymore as it seems like it is thinner, but that is normal post-menopausal hair loss. If a wig makes you feel better you should get it…and get a good one! Take care.

  2. I had to wear a wig after my thyroid cancer and my hair did grow back but it is still very thin on top. I brought a wiglet. for the top and it is long in the back and sides so now I just wear up din a French knot. It is the easiest style I have ever had and the wiglet is so lite I do not even know I have it on.

    You might consider it if you look good with your hair up.

Leave a Reply

