Thursday budget and other stuff.

Heres a few pictures of the trees.image image imageThe front of the house looks so different. Its amazing what money can do..(ha Ha)! But it was worth every penny. I’m hoping to start next years tree fund and do 3 more trees next october, unless we win the lottery, and can do it sooner.

I’m cleaning around the house and doing a few extra things to get ready for my sister coming in from connecticut.  She won’t  be here till evening but still i want to have most things organized. I’ve got at least 3 meals planned. Taco bar, roast chicken/tofu, and a potato bar night with salad.

I’ve been working with YNAB pretty consistently on the budget and it’s helped look at the month a head. This month, though ,we’ve got our annual house insurance, then next month, property taxes. So, they’ll have to be squeezed in. So that mean no savings but hopefully nothing out of EF. This month was the first higher mortgage payment and it does make a difference. Once, the last medical payment is done, I can use that to boost the dollars for the extra mortgage. I’m going to call and check on the credit were suppose to recieve as a result of the modification.  I don’t think we can do another modification though.

Costco was a bit expensive(400), but this included some Christmas stuff and extras for when my sister is here.

I hope I don’t need to go the store too much.

our weather is suppose to be great. Very fall like, warms in the day, cool at night.

3 thoughts on “Thursday budget and other stuff.

  1. yeah, my husband counted 170 rings, so almost 200 years old. too close to the house and we should have done it years ago… ha, if we had the money. ….
    I have planned a few things with my sister( she’s 4 years older) and hope its enough to keep her entertained.:)

Leave a Reply

