Rain and snow…

well, it’s happening here in Northern California . We’ve had rain all day and snow in the sierrsa. My daughter has to drive to Truckee tomorrow ,so I’m worried about snow on  I 80! Hopefully her CRV Honda will get her thru just fine. Today was a flylady clean the kitchen and other chores like vacumm. My husband did a lot of laundry and I think there’s more for tomorrow.

Tomorrow,

I have to go to the dentist for my next set of Invisalign trays and then drop off the good will  stuff.

Everyones off to work or school but me, so I’ll just keep the house warm and chores done.

Tonight we had a mushroom stroganoff with grilled green beans. Very yummy and used stuff I had. My freezer and pantry are very full so I’m going to do all menus from there.

I need to order propane this week , another expense, but necessary. The budget is definetly thin with propane, gravel ordered and paying some of the dentist bill. Ugh… It’s always something.

I’m half way thru my pomalyst cycle and just the other day I started to have pretty bad rib pain. I hope it’s not an active lesion. Rib fractures are the first to go for me so , I’ll have to tell my doctor and maybe order x rays. I guess it’s always something with myeloma, or is it just life…

4 thoughts on “Rain and snow…

  1. I think maybe life is like that no matter what. Myeloma does add to it for sure though doesn’t it? I hope it turns out to be something minor. We just had to scrape together money for new tires for my car. Hubby has said several times that we really need to get tires but he didn’t seem to act like it was urgent. He takes care of those things. So I took a look at them last week…..yikes! They were horrible…I was afraid to drive anywhere. Mushroom stroganoff sounds really good. I am trying to shift more of our meals to meatless and we love mushrooms. Take care.

  2. We were oat an outdoor soccer tournament this weekend, and boy did we get wet on Sunday!! We were in Sacramento, & the weather was terrible. It’s also rainy here today (Mountain View area). I’m happy for the rain (and potential snow in Tahoe!). 🙂

  3. Hi Christina, I keep trying to post, but my comments never show up 😦 Thanks for following and commenting on my blog, and I sure hope your Pom treatments go well for you. Pom is the next generation Rev? Enjoy the beautiful snow!!! Julie

    • I did see your comment so not sure why you can’t. ???? Well, I was on revlimid for 5 years and then my kappa light chains went up, so we switched to pomalyst. ( next generation of rev) but it really hasn’t done anything. My numbers are just about the same except for very minor adjustments. And every time it takes about 2 weeks to get my neutrophils to come back up. And just the other day , I felt one of my ribs ‘go’ so, I’m thinking Pom is not working . I’ m going to push to start krypolis because I need a better response than this. I’ll be reading how it goes for you closely. Did you feel anything after the first 2 IVs ???
      I’m a really anxious person so I like to know exactly what to expect.
      Hope you can see this comment!!!

Leave a Reply

