1,000 days of walking!

Today is the celebration day. It’s day 1000 of walking every day. With sunrise now at 6:39 or so and daylight savings in 2 short weeks, we will be back to walking probably in the darkish. I don’t mind as long as it’s not freezing. Right now our weather has been quite nice. yesterday it was 70 degrees. Well, I guess we just keep walking!

Yesterday I got called to jury duty at the last minute. It was Friday so I was annoyed. Not that I can serve anyway since I’m on weekly chemo, butI still didn’t get out of there till 9:45 as all the beginning court stuff had to happen. Actually, I’d like to be on a jury ,but can’t right now.

Then my daughter and I did our first cruiser bike ride. We drove to the American river Bike trail. Some of my light gears weren’t working so I had to walk a few hills, but it was fun. Boy, though, this trail is really  popular and very well used. I’m a little sore today, but nothing unusual or painful. So that’s positive. I’m going to try and go there this week too. It took only about 25 minutes to get there.

This week my infusion is on Thursday ,not Wednesday, so I’ll go back to Costco for a few things. B is driving so I don’t have to take the old van!!!

We went to the farmers market as I was inspired by this new book I’m reading”An Everlasting Meal” by Tamar Adler. 

An Everlasting Meal

She has really great food ideas, meals and overall funny stuff about food. But she talked about prepping all vegetables after going to the farmers market. So I bought carrots, beets, onions, spring garlic, lots of lettuce and some other things.

If you love to read about food and recipes and food this is worth buying.

One thought on “1,000 days of walking!

  1. Wow Christina! I don’t know how you do all that! You have energy! And you are so brave to go to a courthouse with all the germy humans! I had my oncologist sign my form years ago, verifying I was too immune compromised to serve, not to mention not feeling well enough with all the cancer and chemo side effects! Go you for all your walking and exercising. I hope to feel better this year, so I can enjoy nature more too. Proud of you!!!

Leave a Reply

