Monday morning….

Unknown.jpegIt’s going to be a really nice day hovering around 70 degrees. As the week goes on even nicer in the 80’s. Today , I go for my regular labs for my Wednesday shot. The neuropathy i back so I guess that’s what it was before. it’s not intolerable but it does make my legs feel funny and I’m not getting up to walk around too quickly. The dex , of course, masks it for a few days but today its quite noticeable. Only 2 more shots in cycle 5 and then the last cycle 6 will be in June. I suppose there is the consideration of not doing cycle 6 but I’d like to have 3 cycles of no m spike.  I guess we’ll see what my doctor says in June. Either way, by July I will be off drugs since he’snot going to do Velcade as maintenance.  Whether i get 6 months drug-free or 1 month, we ‘ll just have to wait and see. I hate the waiting game but not much choice there.

Then I have a dental hygienist appointment after my labs and then a rescan for my Invisalign. What a pain. He discovered there was a filing loose behind a tooth and it was blocking the movement of one tooth . So he had to temporarily fix that and then said I needed to have the  rescan. PITA..

Oh, the joys…

Unknown.jpegYesterday, I made English muffins and they were fun to make. You make a starter kind of like a sourdough then let it rest for 121 hours or so. Then make the dough and slowly rise in the fridge for 24 and then you make little rounds and toast on a griddle. It was pretty cool.  And they tasted good. I don’t think I’d make them all the time but it was fun to do. Next up is trying to make bagels.

2 thoughts on “Monday morning….

    • They were pretty tasty. Cooking the dough in the pan was quite intriguing. I didn’t know how that would work, and it was fine. It wasn’t really a lot of work, more time to let the starter do its thing and then the overnight slow rise. I’m going to try the bagels next.

Leave a Reply

