‘The More 0f Less’

‘The More  of Less’ by Joshua Becker

This book by Joshua Becker was just released. He is one of the leading advocates of minimalism and living a simple life. He starts off describing how his journey into minimalism started with emptying his garage. He states up front that he uses Christian and Bible referances.  I wasn’t too sure about this to start  since I’m a non-believer as such, but I didn’t find them over powering to the message of simplifying your life and minimizing. I like he was honest about this and very open to all faiths or non-faith.

The book is well written and I liked his breakdown of how to start decluttering, and then going into a lot of the psychology behind letting go of things and the benefits from living with less.

He gives lots of practical advice.

I think this is an excellent book on minimalism for both beginners and those more advanced in their journey to own less.41pkwq-8CJL._SX351_BO1,204,203,200_

 

This book was provided by ‘bloggingforbooks’ in return for my opinion.!!!

 

2 thoughts on “‘The More 0f Less’

  1. Going to put this one on my reading list! I think when I finish my current book (“Holy Cow,” about India) I’m going to read “Spark Joy” by Marie Kondo, the follow up book to “The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up” – it’s been calling to me. We have very little these days, but sometimes I think we could do with even less.

Leave a Reply

