This is it!!

Today marks the 3 years of the JUST KEEP WALKING PROJECT.  Wow, tomorrow we start year 4. I’m not really walking any faster or longer overall,just walking. Sunrise is @ 5:39 am so it’s pretty bright out at the park when we get there. We’re getting there @ 5:45 am.  I’d like to be out earlier but it’s ok, I don’t feel  too OC about it all. So hurray for us!!!

Our weather is quite hot and will get a little hotter by Friday…100 degrees.  B got the pool filled and its ready to go except the pump must have died and he just ordered a new one. We’ve had this Costco pool going on 8 years. It’s been a great investment. I don’t think it was over $5oo. They don’t sell them anymore. This is probably the last year of this pool but we will get some sort of replacement as we both use it all summer.

I moved my desk out of the bedroom as I wanted the space more. So, I put the Ikea cart in the extra room ( previously my daughter’s bedroom, but a weird space as it was a porch we closed in). I was a little surprised that I don’t have all that much office stuff to organize. But I’m going to buy a wall mounted file thing and some smallish bins for pens or whatever. But I hardly need the Ikea cart but will keep it there till I give it some time.Ikea cart  My minimalism is paying off with very reduced office stuff. I will give away or sell the other desk unless we can find another use for it.

So, today is tidy the house, one load of laundry, Target( for the bins) and that’s it. Maybe do some weeding but definitely  water garden stuff.

Tomorrow is my doctor appointment and Velcade.

 

Leave a Reply

