Tahoe

Of course, by my blog name Tahoegirl, you know I love Tahoe.  It’s where I want my ashes scattered when it’s time to leave the earth body behind.

But it’s been lovely. No wind and the lake is always it’s beautiful blue. We’ve had a great 3 days alone. WE went bike riding and took the kayaks out yesterday. Kayaking is a lot of fun. Getting in and out of the kayak , not so much. I look like a beached something trying to hoist myself out of the hull. Oh well, it was fun.  Today my daughter arrives with the 2 doggies and then my son a little later with girlfriend in tow. We’ve got the tent set up for them and my daughter sleeps in the  one side of the tent trailer.

We love looking at the different RV’s and saw a Coleman tent trailer that’s quite a bit bigger. I looked on line but Coleman stopped making tent trailers in2012. So no luck there and when I looked at  used, nada, zilch. I’m guessing people won’t be giving theirs up.  So we keep looking and it’s fun to see different set ups.

Lake TahoeI’ve made one Lodge camp dutch oven meal so far. Mac and cheese. It really came out good. Not dry. Tonight I’m going to make the corn bread first and then a chili.  I have black beans for the vegetarian….

We’re headed to the store and then stopping at Red Hut ,which is iconic here in South Lake Tahoe, to buy Todd Borg’s new book. I wanted to get to a book signing but the times don’t work so I’ll get one there.  If you like mysteries that talk about real places, his books are great and we discovered a number of places due to reading his books.

Leave a Reply

