Simple Sunday

Well, after a whirlwind Saturday,cleaning ,do camp laundry, shopping for a few things at our local Holiday Market, today, I’m still cleaning.  It’s catch up. I’m making a loaf of bread too and planning our meals this week.

Everyone should be back home today from camping. My son goes back to work today and B has to work tomorrow. Also, my daughter heads back up to Truckee to the library. I have a load to take to Goodwill express today or tomorrow. Plus, if I need to pick up any groceries. Mostly, I think we have enough stuff. the garden is giving us some tomatoes but not enough to really freeze a lot so I may call a local produce shop to see if I can buy some ‘uglies’. These are the tomatoes not pretty enough to sell but great to can.

Good news/ bad news on the refi.  Somehow the people working on the refi got canned or left, so the loan having sat out in limbo for so long isn’t valid. But the good news is ,after finally speaking with someone,the rate will go down slightly and that means the payment will too.  I wish we didn’t have to do this but with the interest rate going up in October and considering retirement numbers we don’t have  a choice if we want to remain here. We do want to stay in our little house.  There’s not a lot of places we feel drawn to and where we do (Capitola) we would never be able to afford.  So, I think this is a good move for us.

I guess hindsight is 100% accurate since what has happened , happened. I certainly would do things way more frugally. Anyway, done is done.

It’s hot here again and our pool is a green liquid.  So no jumping in the pool….

Well, off to switch laundry and finish the kitchen.

One thought on “Simple Sunday

Leave a Reply

