Beautiful fall weather…

But it’s going to change by Friday  when we’re in for rain and cooler temperatures. Right now our days have been in the low 80’s and high 70’s. By Saturday, it’s going to be in the high 50’s. Very cool. And even snow in the higher elevations. But today is lovely.

My sister and family are going to Nevada City today. I’m going to drive and then we’ll walk around this charming Sierra foothill town. I think we’ll do lunch at a place I’ve wanted to try called Three Forks. It’s a bakery /restaurant. There’s also the Nevada City winery and we’ll pop in there. Then  home and we’re all going out to dinner tonight.

Tomorrow they leave, and I go to get my flu shot. Thursday I see my doctor. B is taking me as my brother is still using my van ( week 4).  He says it’s burning oil and I said it hadn’t been but you’re driving it over 80 miles a day for the last 4 weeks. If it is, then I may just go ahead and sell it.  I don’t really want to put any money into it.  But I only have driven it maybe 20 miles a week, to go to town so this is quite different.  Hopefully , it’s only because he’s using it so much but I guess we’ll see. It does have 150,000 mileson it so we’ve gotten our moneys worth.

On another note, the refi is on and we should be able to finish up very soon. Yes!!!! What a long drawn out process. But the bottom line is for now this will make a big difference in the payment. Of course, I wish we didn’t have a mortgage as we go into retirement but , it is what it is.

 

 

One thought on “Beautiful fall weather…

Leave a Reply

