Naples, Florida

img_0228This is the gulf side of Florida. Quite the vacation destination. I guess Naples is a very wealthy area.  It seems so when you look around but certainly at the Ritz Carlton. It’s very nice and very posh, and very very expensive. Gee, I sound like Trump..very , very ,very …. oh well.

We’ve been walking along the beach, plus sitting out on the beach.  The food has been excellent but ridiculously priced. But since there’s nowhere else to eat unless you go out of the Ritz,  it’s what you do.  The really fun thing is the salt water lap pool. Years ago when we use to swim laps it was great. I loved it. But then the pool we belonged to closed down so now the only pool near us is part of a club which is quite expensive.  I’m going to look into the couples rate since I’d love to start swimming again. We’ll see. An extra $100 month isn’t in the budget yet.  Maybe next year.

Today is the last day and there’s an offsite dinner. I’m not sure I’m going to attend as I’m starting to feel a little maxed out and tired. We leave the hotel tomorrow fairly early 5:45 am so… I won’t mind just hanging out in the room and looking out at the beach.  This must have cost a fortune for the company but it’s a way of them saying thank you to these very talented people who are the best in the company.

I’m pretty proud of B for getting this award and us being able to have a free vacation, a very posh vacation.  I’m sure I’m ging to be quite tired when I get home and it’ll take a few days to readjust. But I’m ready to go home.

On a whole other note, one of my daughters’ rescue border collies, just started having seizures. It happened last week and I thought maybe it was her back that went out but my daughter said no it was a seizure.  She took Bonnie to the vet and did an x-ray and nothing showed up so she’ll start anti-seizure medicine. It’s very odd that it’s only been 5 months since they were adopted and now this. Of course, she is 10 years old, but it just seems odd that this would start now. Hopefully the medicine will work and she can still live a normal life span. I’m sad about it but my daughter is great wit these things so she’ll handle it.

Well, off to walk.

2 thoughts on “Naples, Florida

Leave a Reply

