Simple Sunday

It’s the end of October. Wow.. I’m sure November is going to go by quickly and  then it’s the Christmas season. I didn’t really hit my Santa fund goal of $1000 but close enough. This is going to a minimalist Christmas for sure. There are no big purchases just stuff we need really. Costco has a Cuisinart food processor on sale for $30 off so I’m going to do that for me. My son, I’m getting Bose headphones. After flying, I’d say one of the things that made it tolerable was using headphones. His are not noise canceling but they did cut the sound by 50%.  So these Bose are noise cancelling. My husband can borrow them when he flys next which will be to Southern Cal in December. Other than that a few journals, pens, and an Easton press book for each.

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!

imageIt was interesting to go thru the bedroom while painting and there was zero that I wanted to get rid of.  That doesn’t include the closet which now is holding stuff till I finish the painting.

last night I made breaded tofu and chicken from a recipe in one of my favorite books ever The Kitchen counter cookbook. It’s baked and the tofu came out as good as southern fried tofu.  Try it.

Tonight I’m going to do a curry with tofu ,potatoes,carrots and whatever else jumps in the pot.

One thought on “Simple Sunday

Leave a Reply

