Saturday Stuff

It’s starting to rain here but at least it’s not too cold.

B is out burning big piles of branches from the 2 trees we took down. It’s a good day for that.

I’m trying to not read too much in the news with Trump stuff. It’s just too much right now. I did look at getting a digital subscription to the NY Times. It’s a great news source but i’m not sure I want to pay.

I’m going to try to cook risotto tonight. I’ve actually never made it so I’m soaking some dried mushrooms for a broth and will make an herb risotto later. I’m going to either do salmon or shrimp with it.  Plus  a salad. I’ll grill some tofu too.

Well, I may take a blogging break as I want a media break but I’ll see how it goes.

I’ve been to the gym a few times and next week I’ll meet with a trainer to go over more weight machines. I like it so far and I think it’ll be good for me to add another activity.

 

3 thoughts on “Saturday Stuff

Leave a Reply

