It is COLD!!!

On our walk this morning it was 37. Yesterday 36. It is very cold and frosty. Plus our day time temperatures are not even getting into the 60’s. It looks like it’s going to stay like this for a few weeks. usually we bounce back up into the 60’s so it isn’t quite as cold. But I  checked our PGE last year and it was cold enough that our bill was very high. This year I havent turned on the ENVI heaters and our bill was half of last years. So even though those heaters are convection and suppose to not use alot of electricity our electric bills for Nov, DEc, Jan and Feb, were pretty ginormous. For such a small house it doesnt make sense. So this year I’m not going to turn them on and go back to a small space hater and see what the bill is for Dec. Not exciting, but day to day stuff.

The budget is set for December and looks ok. I did book 3 camping times at NEw Brighton so I put those on a CC. I’ll need to budget in paying that off. We’ll probably cancel one as its close to the one really wanted with the ocean view. But I had booked the other before just in case.

I’m not doing alot on the Christmas front. Both trees are up and decorated. For Christmas dinner I think I’m doing enchiladas, beans ,salad  and some sort of desert. We’re not big desert eaters so I might get like cheese cake sampler from Safeway( 2 pieces). I’ve stuck with only buying a few gifts so that’ll be different. It’s good though ,all part of just minimising it all. I dont think I could do the no decorating or no gifts at all but who knows. If anything I’ve learned never say never. Because you just dont know what’s around the corner.

Today I’m just home tidying and catching up some laundry. Tomorrow I’m going to the gym and then drop off some thrift store stuff unless I get motivated to go today.

Dinner is Tortilla soup with chicken for us and just black beans for the veggie.

One thought on “It is COLD!!!

Leave a Reply

