The Sun!!

It’s amazing. The sun is out. Of course, it’s still pretty cold out there but at least it’s sunny. It should be sunny for at least a few days.

Today, I’m still not going to the gym. I don’t want to be ‘that’ person everyone is staring at because I sound like I have TB. So I’ll wait another day. I waited this long to join the gym I can be sick and not push myself.

My daughter is off to work and the freeway is clear( I hope). My son starts his spring semester today so he’ll be off soon. I’m taking a huge load to the food bank and then come home and work on some laundry. I need to get coffee but I think I’ll just make a small pot tomorrow as I’m going to Costco. Buying a pound at Starbucks is @ $13 and at Costco, it’s 2 1/2 lbs for $18. So I’ll wait.

I’ve gathered up the tax stuff and it’s pretty straightforward this year. Last year I bought the online version of Turbo tax instead of the physical and I liked it better so I’ll do that again.

We’re lucky we didn’t lose a chicken last night as one was outside the enclosed at night coup. There were feathers all over so I’m guessing something tried to get it but it got away, at least I think I counted 11 chickens. I’ll do another head ( beak count) later. when it’s rainy and dark it’s hard to tell if everyone is in.

Tonight is taco Tuesday.  I was thinking of making some beef enchiladas but I’ll see how ambitious I feel later.

 

 

Leave a Reply

