Sunday stuff

We don’t have cable so no super bowl for us and really I don’t even know who’s playing. My daughter ( the tech whiz) said she could probably hook her mac up to the tv and stream. But I’m not sure I’m interested. We’ll see. I was disappointed we couldn’t stream the Sherlock. I guess we missed the window when it was available. šŸ˜¦

In other boring news, we got the dishwasher.Ā img_0499It matches our fridge we bought last year when that died. It too was a Kenmore Elite and lasted 20 years. So they were a good model. These are Whirlpool. It’s a monochromeĀ stainless steel. I like the look but I have had some difficulty with fingerprints.I haven’t found something that works well. Any ideas.?? I’ve done Windex(which seems to work the best) just a dab of dish soap on a rag( ok), I even tried the olive oil where you just put a dab on a cloth and rub with the grain. It didn’t work great.

I went to the gym and that was good. i need to up my time on the recumbent. I did 16 minutes and really want to do 20. But I get bored. So then I do my circuit of weight machines. All in all, it’s about 40 minutes. So I’m good with that.

 

At least today it is not raining. It’s supposed to come in tonight and then rain all week.

For dinner, I’m trying a new recipe of Chicken Adobo. I had to use chicken breasts as I didn’t have any thighs. Plus I made a tofu one. I ‘m going to serve over rice.

Leave a Reply

